Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board


Stephen D’Esposito


Stephen D’Esposito is President of RESOLVE. RESOLVE builds strong, enduring solutions to environmental, social, and health challenges. We help community, business, government, and NGO leaders get results and create lasting relationships through collaboration. RESOLVE is an independent, non-profit organization with a thirty-year track record of success. …more


David A. Baker

On temporary leave of absence from Board decision-making role

Dave Baker’s career has spanned 38 years in the mining industry.  He recently retired  after 32 years with Newmont Mining Corporation.  He joined Newmont in 1980 as a geologist where in 1985, he moved to Newmont’s fledgling Environmental Department.  He was elected Vice President, Environmental Affairs in 1991.  Mr. Baker …more

Thomas H. Milch

Arnold & Porter LLP

Thomas H. Milch is a partner at Arnold & Porter in Washington, D.C., where he directs the activities of the firm’s environmental practice group. His practice principally includes federal enforcement and private party litigation under U.S. environmental law, counseling national and multinational companies on environmental compliance issues, and addressing environmental issues that arise in complex corporate and real estate transactions …more

Caroline Rees

Harvard Kennedy School of Government

Caroline Rees is Director, Governance & Accountability Program, Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Business and Government at Harvard Kennedy School of Government. She is also an advisor to Professor John Ruggie, the UN Secretary-General’s Special Representative for Business and Human Rights and member of the Board of the Institute for Human Rights and Business…more

Rebecca R. Rubin

Marstel-Day, LLC

Rebecca R. Rubin is the Founder, President and CEO of Marstel-Day, LLC, a 75-person environmental enterprise with offices in Alexandria and Fredericksburg, VA and Oakland, CA. She established Marstel-Day in 2002 as an expression of her commitment to the conservation of natural resources, especially habitat and open space, energy, water, and the resolution of issues at their intersections. …more

Hank Habicht

Sail Venture Partners

Henry “Hank” Habicht II possesses an extensive environmental and energy background in both the public and private sectors. He currently serves as Managing Partner of SAIL Venture Partners, a leading venture capital fund investing in leading-edge clean energy, water and related technologies. Prior to his SAIL affiliation, Mr. Habicht served as CEO of the Global Environment & Technology Foundation (GETF), where he now serves as Vice Chairman.

Glenn Sigurdson

Principal, CSE Group

Glenn has a long association with Simon Fraser University as an adjunct professor and associate of the Learning Strategies Group in the Beedie School of Business, and as Senior Dialogue Associate of the Morris J. Wosk Center for Dialogue. …more

Paul B. Thompson

Michigan State University

Paul B. Thompson holds the W. K. Kellogg Chair in Agricultural, Food and Community Ethics at Michigan State University in East Lansing, Michigan. His research has centered on ethical and philosophical questions associated with agriculture and food, and especially concerning the guidance and development of agricultural technoscience. …more

Jeffrey Wright

Taia Peace Foundation

Jeffrey Wright is a critically acclaimed actor. Wright is chairman and co-founder of Taia, LLC and Taia Peace Foundation and Vice Chairman of Taia Lion Resources, Inc. …more